Forums -> Chess

Player: Russian  kai2011 Subject: Foolish puzzle #1


2014-06-10 08:21:07
According to Fide rules and probability theory can neither receive nor to checkmate at the first move. But what saying these sources about the second move?-
Newest | Newer | Older | Oldest
1Canada  dsuttles2014-06-10 14:05:35
Dunno.

(Hе знаю.)
-

2India  Cool642014-06-11 08:39:22
According probability theory & statistically studied scientific mathematical formulas and with the help of arithmetic algorithms, it is proved that every 3rd game of any tournament is either a draw or a win or a loss. -

3Russian  kai20112014-06-11 10:10:11
@2 BRAVO!-

4Canada  dsuttles2014-06-11 10:58:02
Can you castle twice in one game?-

5India  Cool642014-06-11 12:00:04
@4 ..... YES.... Can anyone tell me how -

6Russian  kai20112014-06-11 13:46:28
@4,5 Well, there was a precedent, but my SOLID answer is no! Guys do not get excited, this is not the last stupid problem!-

7Russian  kai20112014-06-11 17:36:39
Now seriously! The rules of e FIDE allow checkmate white on the 2nd move. There is even the game Jibo - Lazare(1.g4 e5 2. f4 Qh5#), later identified as falsification. But this stupid problem has no relation to the theory of probability, which operates only with equiprobable events! It is obvious that chess moves are not such!
Special thanks Cool64!
PS On June 16, foolish puzzle #2 (not so foolish as first) will be published
-

8Russian  kai20112014-06-11 17:37:44
Sorry! Qh4#!-

9Canada  dsuttles2014-06-12 05:16:37
Seriously! At an official FIDE event, I believe (though I don\'t have the facts to hand), someone castled, manoeuvred his king and rook back to their home squares, then castled again to escape trouble. It was allowed when discovered later because neither player had noticed.-

Newest | Newer | Older | Oldest